Hit Counter

Content View Hits : 12204639


What do you think of our website?

CI Features


CI News


Diocesan Changes 2016 PDF Print E-mail

7th October 2016

Diocesan changes 2016

Canon F Boyle has retired as P.P., Saval;

Canon G McCrory has retired as P.P., Magheradroll;

Fr Colum Wright has resigned as P.P., Aghaderg and Adm., Donaghmore on health grounds;

Very Rev P J Murray, P.P., Dromore to be pastor emeritus, Dromore;

Very Rev Brian Brown, P.P., Magheralin to be PP, Magheradroll;

Very Rev Conor McConville, C.C., St Peter and St Paul’s parishes, Lurgan, to be P.P., Magheralin and P.P., Dromore; he will assist with school chaplaincies in Lurgan, as well the chaplaincy in Craigavon Area Hospital;

Rev Anthony Corr, C.C., Newry to be PP, Donaghmore and P.P., Aghaderg; he will assist with school chaplaincies in Newry;

Fr Mario Jachym (Society of Christ) to be Adm, Saval; he will assist in Newry parish and, when necessary, in the Clonallon pastoral area. The priests of Newry parish will celebrate a Mass in Saval each weekend.

Rev Brendan Kearns, C.C. Kilbroney and Clonallon to be Adm., Kilbroney;

Very Rev Jarlath Cushenan, P.P., Clonduff and Very Rev Gerard Powell, P.P., Tullylish become members of the Cathedral Chapter.




Who's Online

We have 123 guests online


Jubilee 2025
Jubilee 2025


donate long teal


button oval red md wht

Parish contact








Diary dates


Standing Orders





Funeral Directors

HKL Banbridge Chronicle Ad small web

Quinn Bros Funeral Services logo 418x128

McAlinden Murtagh newsflash

j mclearnon.

Nesbitt Memorials web ad




globeanim2Care for our Common Home


Laudato Si

Designed and developed by Getonline